Inaugural Concert at Willow Place, 3/23/13

Video and high-quality audio from Ghost Ensemble’s premiere performance:

Ghost Ensemble’s inaugural concert, March 23, 2013
Transient Series II.4, presented by Index
Willow Place Auditorium, New York, NY

Part 1:
Pauline Oliveros – The Extreme Slow Song (1997)
Giacinto Scelsi – Hyxos (1955)
Gerard Grisey – Prologue (1976)
David Bird – Squeem (2011)

Part 2:
Somna M Bulist – I Lay My Heart Open To The Benign Indifference Of The Universe (2012)
Joshua Morris – Duet for Doublebass and Doublebassist (2012)
Ben Richter – Healing Ghost (2012)

Somna M Bulist, harp • Joshua Morris, bass • Martha Cargo, flute • Joe Tucker, percussion • Hannah Levinson, viola • David Bird, electronics • Sky Macklay, oboe • Ben Richter, conductor • Audience, voices

Audio recording by Andrew Smith
Video recording by Nick Bremer Korb

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close